International Casualty Treaty

QBE Re is a recognised lead market with a longstanding presence and commitment to the following diverse product lines:

  • General Liability (including Products)
  • Employers’ Liability
  • Errors and Omissions (including medical malpractice).
  • Directors  and Officers.
  • Financial Institutions
  • Motor
  • Credit & Surety

Typically we seek to support non-proportional treaties and geographically we entertain cedents from all territories (excluding North America which falls within the remit of our colleagues in the dedicated North American team). We actively strive to initiate and maintain suitable reinsurance arrangements for long term minded clients.

For Credit and Surety we also entertain proportional arrangements as well as North American domiciled clients.

Key Contact

London

Tim Barber

Tim Barber
Head of International Casualty,Treaty,Reinsurance

Tel: +44 20 7105 4623
Email: tim.barber@qbere.com

David Ingram

David Ingram
Senior Underwriter

Tel: +44 20 7105 4625
Email: david.ingram@qbere.com

Tom Chivers

Tom Chivers
Senior Underwriter

Tel: +44 20 7105 4626
Email: tom.chivers@qbere.com

Mark Jackaman

Mark Jackaman
Senior Underwriter

Tel: +44 20 7105 5812
Email: mark.jackaman@qbere.com

Joanne Taylor

Joanne Taylor
Underwriter

Tel: +44 20 7105 4704
Email: joanne.taylor@qbere.com

Richard Banner

Richard Banner
Underwriter

Tel: +44 20 7105 4642
Email: richard.banner@qbere.com

Paul Walsingham

Paul Walsingham
Assistant Underwriter

Tel: +44 20 7105 4606
Email: paul.walsingham@qbere.com

Dublin

Derek Durst

Derek Durst
Underwriter

Tel: +44 207 105 4674
Email: derek.durst@qbere.com

International Casualty Treaty